"A Well Regulated Militia Being Necessary of the Security of a Free State, The Right of the People to Keep and Bear Arms Shall not be Infringed"

Sign Up Now

Oklahoma SDA Handgun License

Attending our SDA Handgun License Course (Concealed Carry Class) is the first step in the process of obtaining an Oklahoma Handgun License. To legally carry a pistol, concealed or unconcealed, the state of Oklahoma requires you to complete a safety training course from a certified SDA Instructor.

Oklahoma SDA Refresher Course

UCARRY.NET SDA Refresher Course

This is a non-shooting course we offer to students at all levels of firearms skills that have already completed the SDA course. It is a (3) hour review of the Oklahoma Self Defense Laws for Concealed Carry and Open Carry and any up to date changes in the Oklahoma Firearms Laws as well as a refresher on firearm safety. It will be held in conjunction with regularly scheduled SDA Courses. Cost $25

Learn More

Oklahoma SDA Prep Class

SDA Prep Class

This class is for those first time shooters who are signed up to take the Oklahoma Self Defense Act (SDA) Class and would like added safety and firearms training. This is a 2 hour block of instruction prior to the SDA course designed to help the shooter feel more comfortable and confident about obtaining their SDA. Students will need to bring their firearm and a box of 50 rounds. If a student does not have a gun a rental gun will be provided for them but the student will need to purchase the ammunition at Wilshire Gun. This class will be conducted the Friday prior to any weekend SDA course and the Tuesday prior to any weekday SDA course. Cost $35.

Learn More

Oklahoma SDA Course

Oklahoma Self Defense Act (Carry Certification)

The State-mandated course required before you apply for your Carry Permit. This course is completed within 8 hours and includes 1 hour of range time for mandated shooting proficiency testing and further safe handling skills/shooting practice. State-of-the-art video systems and comfortable seating make Wilshire Gun a great place to complete your course. If you don’t have a pistol to use, a free rental gun is included in the class upon purchase of ammo. Cost for the one-day course is $70 (Lunch included with the fee). Cost for a two-day course is $60 (No meal included with fee).

Learn More


Safety Rules

ALWAYS keep the gun pointed in a safe direction.

This is the primary rule of gun safety. A safe direction means that the gun is pointed so that even if it were to go off it would not cause injury or damage. The key to this rule is to control where the muzzle or front end of the barrel is pointed at all times. Common sense dictates the safest direction, depending on different circumstances.

ALWAYS keep your finger off the trigger until ready to shoot.

When holding a gun, rest your finger on the trigger guard or along the side of the gun. Until you are actually ready to fire, do not touch the trigger.

ALWAYS keep the gun unloaded until ready to use.

Whenever you pick up a gun, immediately engage the safety device if possible, and, if the gun has a magazine, remove it before opening the action and looking into the chamber(s) which should be clear of ammunition. If you do not know how to open the action or inspect the chamber(s), leave the gun alone and get help from someone who does.

Sign Up Now

Leland McLing

Law Enforcement Officer

Firearms Instructor

Security Consultant

Spencer McLing

Security Officer

Security Consultant